here.

If you are facing a new diagnosis and need someone, I am here.
.
If it’s 3am and you’re crying about what your kid couldn’t do today, I am here.
.
If you just opened your mail to find another negative therapy eval, I am here.
.
When you’re so tired you just want to scream, I am here.
.
When your child is admitted to the hospital for something simple that would never effect a typical kid, I am here.
.
When a complete stranger makes remarks about your kid being different, I am here.
.
When your husband and you aren’t speaking to one another because the stress has caused a space between you, I am here.
.
When you’re celebrating the tiniest inchstone in your child’s life, I am here.
.
I am here for your moments of weakness and your moments of loneliness. I am here to enjoy the littlest things and the simplest joys. I am here to walk beside you as you fight for you child, because you have helped me fight for mine.
.
You’re in the tribe now, and it’s a beautiful thing.
.
.
.

Please feel free to comment, like, & share.
.
#hopefortrisomy #childofgod #georgiaonmymind #trisomy18 #edwardssyndrome #compatiblewithlife #compatiblewithlove #trisomytoddler #trisomymom #specialneedsmom #specialneeds #specialneedstoddler #trisomystrong #redefiningtrisomy18 #morethan10percent #advocatelikeamother #speakuplikeamother #sheisfierce #littlebutfierce #fiercegeorgialynn #tinysuperheroes #warriorbaby #chosen #thisiswhyweadvocate #simonslaw #chdwarrior

*Photo is not mine. Another fellow special needs mom shared it.

FB_IMG_1538507738271

2 comments

  1. You are such a lovely mum. Georgia and your family are lucky to have you. My 2 year old granddaughter has just been diagnosed with some developmental delays and I know you would understand. I know its not the same as your journey but I knew and just needed someone ( experts) to tell my daughter and her husband. Love to you and your family you are always in my prayers. God Bless Georgia❤🙏

    Like

Leave a comment